Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    472

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    Heh. Here at work I have a 100mb ether connection to a OC12. At home, I was stuck on sub-28.8 dialup, until 4 months ago or so, then i got DSL.

  2. #12

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    At work, we are supposed to have a Sonnet Ring between some of the locations, but it definitely does not seem so...

  3. #13

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    [quote author=martin link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg74748 date=1070532263]
    She's got a bigger one than us guy's. *hangs head in shame*
    [/quote]

    Hey it's the 'net...you never know

    Anyway, that's quite an upgrade!

  4. #14

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    [quote author=martin link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg74748 date=1070532263]
    She's got a bigger one than us guy's. *hangs head in shame*
    [/quote]
    heh, im sure we could rack up enough bandwidth to TAKE HER OUT. hehehe..maybe not. she would have me flooded without even trying >.>

  5. #15
    Advisor NGene's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Turku, Finland
    Posts
    662

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    [quote author=Compunuts link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg74747 date=1070521849]
    Of course, from work, where else??
    [/quote]

    Nope, at home. ;D

    And it costs us 0 euros a month ;D

    And I'm not 100% sure if it's a T3 or something else (hey, all I knew about networking a few weeks ago was how to use a modem ;D), but a tech support person claimed it's a T3. Anyway, I don't care - as far as it's a mega phat internet pipe, I don't care what it is! ;D

  6. #16

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    Where are the pictures???!!!

  7. #17

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    ngene: go to www.pcpitstop.com and do the bandwidth test. tell me your results

  8. #18

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    [quote author=NGene link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg75064 date=1071053217]
    [quote author=Compunuts link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg74747 date=1070521849]
    Of course, from work, where else??
    [/quote]

    Nope, at home. ;D

    And it costs us 0 euros a month ;D

    And I'm not 100% sure if it's a T3 or something else (hey, all I knew about networking a few weeks ago was how to use a modem ;D), but a tech support person claimed it's a T3. Anyway, I don't care - as far as it's a mega phat internet pipe, I don't care what it is! ;D
    [/quote]

    a T3 line at home for $0 ? howd you swing that

  9. #19

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    [quote author=burntash link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg75103 date=1071097440]
    a T3 line at home for $0 ? howd you swing that
    [/quote]
    add me to that mailing list

  10. #20
    Guest

    Re:Genie's got a 100 mbps T3! NO MORE 56k!!

    [quote author=burntash link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg75103 date=1071097440]
    [quote author=NGene link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg75064 date=1071053217]
    [quote author=Compunuts link=board=14;threadid=8228;start=0#msg74747 date=1070521849]
    Of course, from work, where else??
    [/quote]

    Nope, at home. ;D

    And it costs us 0 euros a month ;D

    And I'm not 100% sure if it's a T3 or something else (hey, all I knew about networking a few weeks ago was how to use a modem ;D), but a tech support person claimed it's a T3. Anyway, I don't care - as far as it's a mega phat internet pipe, I don't care what it is! ;D
    [/quote]

    a T3 line at home for $0 ? howd you swing that
    [/quote]

    Us students are prone to getting internet connection as a part of our dorm rooms - it's not free but included in the rent.. dirty cheap.

    I can get 100MBit where I'm going to live with my gf I hope - but the ISP is very unprofessional and has more down time than uptime currently, so I'm not sure I wanna risk it.

    Finland also has this deal going to wire up everyone with as much juice as humanly possible - at least last I checked... man I wanna be finnish so bad..

    [me=Lovechild]kicks Denmark...[/me]

Similar Threads

  1. Genie !!
    By in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 05:17 PM
  2. Genie's got a new toy!
    By NGene in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-02-2002, 03:47 PM
  3. YAY!!! Genie's gonna be a biochemist!!!
    By NGene in forum General Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-10-2002, 04:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •