Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
how reduce size of menu bar, etc?
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how reduce size of menu bar, etc?

  1. #1
    Associate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    30

    how reduce size of menu bar, etc?

    I say,

    Using old equipment with a small monitor. Can the size of the menu bar, location bar and that sort of thing be reduced with Debian potato, gmc for example? If editres could you give me some idea of syntax?

    Thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760

    Re: how reduce size of menu bar, etc?

    in what app? GNOME, KDE ?

    Then Yes!

    Right click on the panel and goto properties. It should be self explanitory from there.

  3. #3

    Re: how reduce size of menu bar, etc?

    hello,
    you may wish to give fvwm a look - these things are pretty to set to what ever length/width you wish. also, it is very easy on resources.

  4. #4
    Associate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    30

    Re: how reduce size of menu bar, etc?

    Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. RFC: Reduce Forum Count - 20080122
    By peter in forum Guidelines & Changes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-22-2008, 04:16 AM
  2. how to add a menu in the context menu(right click)
    By deelip_prusty in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2007, 09:34 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-22-2006, 11:00 AM
  4. how do I get a program to run from menu?
    By Haggis in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-06-2002, 04:19 PM
  5. Debian with a new menu
    By paradox in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-02-2002, 05:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •