Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
Americas Army
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Americas Army

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Americas Army

    I just downloaded AA and completed all of the training except for adv marksmen. But my question sis does anyone have problems getting a game list and connecting to games ???

  2. #2

    Re:Americas Army

    NM I fixed it wasn't working because of my router ???

  3. #3

    Re:Americas Army

    I could never get it to save the progress of my training. I did the rifle course about 5 times and finally said the hell with it.

    10ded

  4. #4

    Re:Americas Army

    I too did rifle training many times before figuring out how to save the game. * You have to sign up for an account at their website *.

    When looking for online games, I found that I couldn't connect to "Andromeda". But when I selected "Gamespy", a list of servers magically appeared!

    Hope this helps!

  5. #5

    Re:Americas Army

    I tried to run it a few times, but my computer takes one look at it and immediately shits all over the carpet. It starts thrashing and promptly grinds to a halt. Guess I'll have to give it a shot when I get my hardware upgrade

  6. #6

    Re:Americas Army

    Wow they kept my account on these forums. Haven't logged into here in like a year.

    Nope, no problems here. But I do Beta test it so I do have some experience on installing/uninstalling/reinstalling it and playing and testing it.

  7. #7

    Re:Americas Army

    I did the night jump for airborne, but I have an old version and it wouldn't let me upload :-[

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760

    Re:Americas Army

    I finally installed AA, and it works great and all -- but for some reason punk buster doesn't work right. Any tips?

  9. #9

    Re:Americas Army

    You need to update punkbuster. The version that got shipped with the game was a old version(Very).
    http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=dl-aa.php

    You need to put the files in your: /home/<user>/.armyops210/System/pb and htm directories.
    This is a hidden directory for your user who is running the client.

    If you run a server with the -nohomedir option then you need to put them in the correct folders which will be in the main game directory:
    /path/to/armyops/System/pb/ and htm.

    Erik...I fixed the link...Stryder144

  10. #10

    Re:Americas Army

    Turns out I do have he requirements, I was stupid and looking at the windows requirements... Any LJR servers?
    I have an old version, do you think my training stuff will still be good (I only had airborne, basic, and infantry done...)

Similar Threads

  1. Americas Army 2.5 for Linux just released!!
    By mojo jojo in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 03:39 PM
  2. America's Army
    By ZennouRyuu in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-02-2004, 11:31 AM
  3. Americas Army problem
    By mojo jojo in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-16-2004, 02:40 AM
  4. Land Warrior Army Suits Simplified, Linux-ized
    By trickster in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2003, 01:35 PM
  5. Smu -- newest general to my army
    By Schotty in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2003, 06:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •