Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

running giFT

Thread: running giFT

running giFT

*** ERROR: Your setup is incomplete ***

You will need to run giFT-setup and be sure that you read absolutely
    every configuration option (no, really). If you are unable to complete
    giFT-setup, you may optionally copy the contents of the etc/ directory
    with the distribution to /home/abhijeet/.giFT/.

even after completing the setup i get this message. What am i doing wrong? oh btw i'm a Linux newbie.

If you are still having problems you should consult the QUICKSTART guide
    available from the standard giFT distribution.

Re:running giFT

hello,
    what happens when you run gift-setup?

Check this thread.

And this one

oops! didnt read the first question of the setup sorry for you time, and thank you for answering the question.

Another thing. when i try to install apollon; during the make process it gives me this error.

".deps/giftconnection.Tpo" \
    -c -o giftconnection.o `test -f 'giftconnection.cpp' || echo './'`giftconnection.cpp; \
    then mv ".deps/giftconnection.Tpo" ".deps/giftconnection.Po"; \
    else rm -f ".deps/giftconnection.Tpo"; exit 1; \
    fi
    giftconnection.cpp: In member function `void giFTConnection::makeAttachRequest()':
    giftconnection.cpp:164: `PACKAGE' undeclared (first use this function)
    giftconnection.cpp:164: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in.)
    giftconnection.cpp:166: `VERSION' undeclared (first use this function)
    make[2]: *** [giftconnection.o] Error 1