Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
A bit of help please? (Apache hostname)
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: A bit of help please? (Apache hostname)

  1. #1

    A bit of help please? (Apache hostname)

    Seems that I can access my webserver at http://btshadows.net/yabbse (forums)
    but no one from the outside can?

    Also it should be www.btshadows.net not without the www.

    Any ideas? My hosts file looks like this

    127.0.0.1 localhost localdomain
    192.168.1.1 btshadows.net btshadows.net
    68.XXX.XXX.XXX btshadows.net btshadows.net
    192.168.1.102 btshadows.net btshadows.net

    Thanks

    Ras

    [edit:gorn]more descriptive title[/edit]

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    421

    Re:A bit of help please?

    What's your host file to do with that? That file only comes into play when request originate from your box. For us outsiders you would need a propper dns entry.

    Here's what I can see from the outside:

    http requests to btshadows.net port 80 time out.
    http requests to www.btshadows.net port 80 get redirected to 66.150.161.134 (redirectf.dnsix.com)

    dig'ing for btshadows.net returns two results: One in the 66.X netblock and one in 68.X

    Same goes for www.btshadows.net (same IP adresses).

    Could this be a firewall issue? I can PM you the full IP addys if that helps, though everybody can easily find out for themselves

  3. #3

    Re:A bit of help please?

    If you have a router, you might want to check the logs and see if it's getting blocked. Alsoif you are using Apache is the listening port set to:

    Listen *:80

    ...and BIND address set to:

    Bindaddress *

    One other thing If you are using zoneedit or something, is the IP pointing to your server correctly?


Similar Threads

  1. hostname to IP
    By datamike in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-15-2013, 12:21 PM
  2. DHCP and Hostname help
    By mcdougrs in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2002, 10:00 AM
  3. hostname of a pc
    By kemu in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2002, 11:56 PM
  4. Hostname
    By Schotty in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-05-2001, 02:34 PM
  5. changing hostname
    By agar in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-04-2001, 09:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •