Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: VIRTUAL HOST HELP

  1. #1

    VIRTUAL HOST HELP

    Well I am new at this.
    Currently I am running apache on my own box with a NO-IP client managing the IP address for me.
    The problem I have is with the virtual host part of my conf file. I have 2 sites. 1 is a free site hosted by NO-IP for test purposes http://tekserv1.no-ip.com and the other is an actual domain registered but still hosted by No-IP. http://www.tekprojekt.com
    I modified my http.conf to host both of these sites individually. The problem is the the server is displaying my web page from www.tekprojekt.com on both sites.
    Here is a copy of my virtual host config from my file.

    I don't have a clue other than I believe when the server gets a request for a webpage from either of the two sites it displays the first on the list and ignores the second.
    Is there anyone here that could open my eyes to this problem?
    What am I missing, is there a different and perhaps better way?

    </VirtualHost>

    ############# WWW.TEKPROJEKT.COM ############

    <VirtualHost *>

    ServerName www.tekprojekt.com
    DocumentRoot e:\www\tekprojekt\www
    ErrorLog e:\WWW\tekprojekt\www\logs\error_log
    TransferLog e:\WWW\tekprojekt\www\logs\access_log

    </VirtualHost>

    ######################################

    ############# tekserv1.noip.com ############

    <VirtualHost *>

    ServerName tekserv1.no-ip.com
    DocumentRoot e:\www\tekserv1\www
    ErrorLog e:\WWW\tekserv1\www\logs\error_log
    TransferLog e:\WWW\tekserv1\www\logs\access_log

    </VirtualHost>

    ######################################

  2. #2
    Administrator Associate gr8rcake's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    44
    Looks like you're running Apache under Windows.

    Apache only reads its configuration files when it stats up. If it were Linux I'd say restart Apache so that the configuration files are read with the values you have.

    It should work OK after that. Not sure if it is the same with Windows.

  3. #3
    I am running Apache under the Windows platform. Does this make a difference on how the file is read? I believe the coniguration, from all the docs I have read say this format will work. Tekprokekt.com does work fine.

    Any one else with any advice?

Similar Threads

  1. Adding Directory to Apache Virtual Host!
    By honey bee in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-27-2006, 03:56 PM
  2. Virtual host/local host PAM File problem!
    By honey bee in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2006, 01:38 PM
  3. apache virtual host
    By mars in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2005, 07:30 AM
  4. Name Based Virtual Host help
    By datamike in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-27-2002, 11:19 PM
  5. Virtual Host setup
    By datamike in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2002, 11:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •