Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: hd monitor in kde?

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    65

    Re:hd monitor in kde?

    im going to try that now. My first idea was to do it with the diskdrake partitioning program, but im going to try it first like you note
    so i could simply do a find and replace on /etc/fstab/ to replace every
    /usr/data to /home/data or so .
    thaks for the help.

  2. #12
    Advisor
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    858

    Re:hd monitor in kde?

    Yup, find and replace outa work, but there should only be one instance, so it might be overkill You may want to browse the file just for educational purposes too.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    65

    Re:hd monitor in kde?

    i changed it manually. mounted it in /home/data now.
    And i did learn a whole lot about linux partitions the last days :-)
    i hardly knew anything about it 3 days ago, now i can manually partition a drive for linux.
    thanks for the help

Similar Threads

  1. Bandwith Monitor
    By omidkamangar in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2007, 10:20 PM
  2. monitor issues
    By preacher in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2005, 01:58 AM
  3. New Monitor.
    By CP in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2004, 03:56 PM
  4. Monitor
    By BurntAsh in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2003, 08:30 PM
  5. Monitor
    By andrew645 in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-21-2002, 02:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •