Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: strings command

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    strings command

    When a strings command is attempted, I get the following responce;

    bash: strings: command not found

    How do I enable or install this command?

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    9
    Hi

    strings command is there in "binutils" u might not have installed this.

    or anothet problem may be ur path setting .
    make sure that PATH is set properly.

    Himanshu

Similar Threads

  1. Perl and Strings
    By paradox in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-04-2004, 08:28 PM
  2. strings for window?
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2004, 01:42 AM
  3. C++ strings error
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-23-2002, 03:59 PM
  4. I need help with strings in C
    By in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-25-2001, 12:08 AM
  5. Intel HaM winmodem init strings etc
    By fearby in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-22-2001, 10:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •