Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: webmin

  1. #1


    Well KK, youve finally done it to us this time. 8)
    I finally got the webmin rpm downloaded, installed, located, and everything else. Then when Im approaching the event horizon of actually executing the program I get.......
    Unable to bind to port 10000. Already being used by libexec.someshitorother
    Just once I would like something to go right.

  2. #2
    Mentor coltrane's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    North Carolina


    Cant you change the default port? If I remember correctly I was using something like 124124

  3. #3


    Dont know, I will try when I get home this evening. Plus, I just like giving KK shit. ;D


Similar Threads

  1. webmin
    By LiNuts in forum Ubuntu / Debian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-14-2007, 11:22 PM
  2. webmin and SSL
    By JoeyJoeJoe in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2007, 07:35 PM
  3. WebMin Anybody
    By BadDudes in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-03-2005, 02:18 AM
  4. NAT using a Webmin
    By venugopalmk in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-22-2004, 08:52 AM
  5. webmin
    By chadm1967 in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-08-2002, 04:14 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts