Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

  1. #1

    I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    First week of release its only $39.99, then it goes up to $49.99. 3cds and linux installer included

    Heres some quick screenies:

    http://high-on-linux.net/screenies/ut2003linux/

  2. #2

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    Once again. You suck!

  3. #3

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    I got mine!!!!
    Its running in winblows right now on my new 1.7 GHz, 512M DDR pc2700 geforce 4 ti4400. All details set to high and 10 bots. No dropped frames!!!!!! ;D
    10Ded

  4. #4

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    Bring down a console (the ~ key) and type: stat fps 1

    I can only pull about 30-40 fps at highest textures in 1280x1024. At 1024x768 I get about 60-70

  5. #5
    Associate
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    23

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    dude where is the installer ? can't find it on my cd set??? is there one on the net?

  6. #6
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    1,666

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    3rd CD.

  7. #7
    Associate
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    23

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    dude I got the installer going but then it tells me to mount the cdrom which i did w/ mount /mnt/cdrom and nothing any suggestions??? help me please someone I need my game-on fix in linux...

  8. #8
    Guest

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    [quote author=jafo link=board=8;threadid=5148;start=0#52179 date=1034904512]
    dude I got the installer going but then it tells me to mount the cdrom which i did w/ mount /mnt/cdrom and nothing any suggestions??? help me please someone I need my game-on fix in linux...
    [/quote]

    Hey, was that the entire command you gave it? The entire mount command should be something like:
    mount /dev/cdrom /mnt/cdrom

    You have to tell it the device and the mount point. Try that and let me know.

  9. #9
    Associate
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    23

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    yup, thanks dude I did get stupid there for a minute... anyway I had to give up because nvidia didn't make a driver for mandrake 9.0 so I blew the dust offf my mandrake 8.2 and for some unknown reason it will not install, it locks up now and it never did that before, so weird ???

  10. #10

    Re:I just INSTALLED my UT2003 =)

    [quote author=jafo link=board=8;threadid=5148;start=0#52219 date=1034964559]
    yup, thanks dude I did get stupid there for a minute... anyway I had to give up because nvidia didn't make a driver for mandrake 9.0 so I blew the dust offf my mandrake 8.2 and for some unknown reason it will not install, it locks up now and it never did that before, so weird ???
    [/quote]

    Um what are you talking about no driver for Mandrake 9? Download the .tar.gz and compile them. I run ut2003 and many other games on Drake 9 no prob at all. Theres a very easy readme for them on the nvidia website, basically like 3 commands and you'll be fragging away!

Similar Threads

  1. ut2003 sound
    By grimey in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-23-2003, 05:20 PM
  2. MOVED: Internet UT2003
    By trickster in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2003, 04:27 AM
  3. Internet UT2003
    By bizzowizzo in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-15-2003, 04:04 AM
  4. UT2003 questions
    By airhead in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-20-2003, 09:24 AM
  5. UT2003
    By friskydrifter in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-24-2002, 09:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •