Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Running Waimea

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    269

    Running Waimea

    Just installed Waimea (MDK 9.0) but cannot get it running. If I cntr-alt-f2 and try to open it there it tells me another is already running so it must be installed - just cannot bring it up. Any suggestions?

  2. #2

    Re:Running Waimea

    did you kill your current wm before starting it up? Try editing your .xinitrc file so that the waimea start command is the last line. If there's another wm at the end of it already, comment it out. Unless you're using gdm/kdm, of course...in which case I just don't know. But try opening a terminal and killing your current wm before issuing the waimea command.

Similar Threads

  1. running remote command, then leave it running
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2003, 10:36 PM
  2. Waimea...installed...not working
    By cybspur in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2003, 05:18 AM
  3. Waimea
    By Schotty in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 03-05-2003, 09:57 AM
  4. Waimea screenshot
    By ursidae in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-15-2002, 12:04 PM
  5. Waimea
    By papanohair in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-13-2002, 12:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •