Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

trouble installing Unreal Tournament 2003 demo...

Thread: trouble installing Unreal Tournament 2003 demo...

Hybrid View

trouble installing Unreal Tournament 2003 demo...

I'm quite new to linux. For the first two weeks I was just getting used to the GUI. But now I'm trying to install stuff. So I did some research and I found out that you has to used sh ./filename to install so I did. Everything seemed to go well except when I went to use the program it gave me an error like Error:Connot find Program. What should I do now?

Re:trouble installing Unreal Tournament 2003 demo...

You installed it all? I believe the game is installed in /usr/local/games ? And the command to start it is ut2003demo i believe. But go check in the dir it is installed in, you should be able to find the executable in there .

I dunno, I typed Sh ./filename got into the install program. I had to change the location of the install directory due to right limitations and then I clicked on begin install. It did its thing, and it said install complete. so i clicked on ut2003_demo and it said that utdemo didn't exist. So later, (just now) I typed it instead, and it gave me this "couldn't set video mode: couldn't find matching glx visual". How do fix this. If you think it'll help I have mandrake 9 and geforce 4 mx 420

I'm usually not wonderful at this kind of stuff, but it would seem that you don't have glx set up on your system (graphics libraries that make graphics waaaaaay smoother and faster and provide 3d acceleration). Ge 4 huh? Must be nice