Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
How do you connect?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: How do you connect?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    66

    How do you connect?

    I still connect with a 56k modem. The only broadband access around here is directv, and as far is I know, there is no linux software to access their service.

  2. #2

    Re:How do you connect?

    I connect with a Lucent 56kb modem :-/ Our monopolistic telco charges too much for "broadband" (its only 128kb ADSL) and the service is unreliable. Its also capped at 5gb (up and down, apparently its ALL traffic too, whether its national or international) and their usage meter is very unreliable.

    The only thing I don't like about dial up really, is that it takes too long to download Linux iso's. If I could do that quickly, I'd be happy.

  3. #3

    Re:How do you connect?

    hi mike!
    directTV works great for me and they say they they support linux i am using it now ;D

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    419

    Re:How do you connect?

    Uncapped cable connection with unlimited bandwidth!

    hehe. It never used to be like that before though. I guess they just got tired of being greedy.

    BTW, this is through Adelphia Communications.

  5. #5
    Mentor cga's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    1,433

    Re:How do you connect?

    The same old US Robotics 56 K modem that I used on my Mac. ;D

    I've had this modem for, uh, five years at least.


  6. #6
    Guest

    Re:How do you connect?

    external 56k modem. To bad the phone lines sucks balls around here and the best I can get is a 28.8 connection. >

  7. #7
    Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,473

    Re:How do you connect?

    dsl, i dont know the speeds , sorry :-[

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    291

    Re:How do you connect?

    With a Diamond SupraExpress 56i SP modem which is just over two years old and no longer available.

  9. #9

    Re:How do you connect?

    10 mb/s ethernet full duplex

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Bahrain
    Posts
    51

    Re:How do you connect?

    using alcatel adsl speedtouch (usb) for the first time outside MS Windows and the first thing I did is visit here and register again..

    hi everyone


    thanks for mandrake 9.0

    I need some time to organise my homenetwork in my new flat and I will be back.

    p.s.
    Oh.. finally

    /edit
    forgot to mention speed is 384kbps the highest available to consumers by our only isp
    /edit

    Knight
    ==================
    Knowledge is Power
    ==================

Similar Threads

  1. I can't connect to internet
    By OlderThanDirt in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-14-2005, 11:05 PM
  2. Connect to local network fine, connect to internet - no go
    By thundersmurf in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-31-2005, 07:27 AM
  3. Remotely connect to LAN
    By gmoreno in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-07-2005, 08:08 AM
  4. How do I connect to the internet
    By cwatkiuk in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-21-2003, 03:57 AM
  5. How to connect to a network
    By alloy in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-08-2002, 04:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •