Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
RH8.0 and CDRW?
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: RH8.0 and CDRW?

  1. #1

    RH8.0 and CDRW?

    I am getting my replacement CPU from AMD today. Gonna install RH8.0 tonight : )

    I have decided to take the burner out of my wifes M$ XP box and put it into my RH8.0 box. Do I need to do anything special after the install of 8.0?

    I will be doing a complete format and install.

    Ras

  2. #2
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    1,672

    Re:RH8.0 and CDRW?

    Haven't worked with RH8 yet, but I think the installer is intelligent enough to recognize and properly install your CD burner automatically.

  3. #3

    Re:RH8.0 and CDRW?

    [quote author=cloverm link=board=2;threadid=5295;start=0#51749 date=1034345359]
    Haven't worked with RH8 yet, but I think the installer is intelligent enough to recognize and properly install your CD burner automatically.
    [/quote]

    Well they have been around for a couple of weeks now (CDRW's) so hopefully, we do not have to trick the config into thinking its a scsi with some strange command line stuff. I was hoping that the new installer was smart enough lord knows I am not ;D

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760

    Re:RH8.0 and CDRW?

    The installer will setup the CDR drive fine, but you will want to go in and change your CDROM to SCSI emulated as well.

  5. #5
    Guest

    Re:RH8.0 and CDRW?

    install k3b... drool !

Similar Threads

  1. CDRW issues as well
    By rick420 in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-10-2003, 05:17 PM
  2. USB CDRW
    By nitwood in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-03-2003, 12:20 PM
  3. cdrw in linux.
    By ursidae in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-21-2002, 11:23 PM
  4. Anyone have an updated CDRW PET?
    By Rastar in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2002, 11:16 PM
  5. CDRW Help
    By Rastar in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-08-2002, 02:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •