Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
Transparent xterm??
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Transparent xterm??

  1. #1
    Guest

    Transparent xterm??

    I'm back to playing with fluxbox.... now how do I get a transparent xterm?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    nj
    Posts
    51
    not sure but I can get you a transparent Eterm. :-)

    mike
    NOBODY reads my email
    then who would want to anyway

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cardiff, UK
    Posts
    190
    I always had problems getting xterm to become transparent in fluxbox, and was only ever able to achieve it with aterm.

    The command for that is:

    Code:
    aterm -sr -tr -fg white -sh 40 -bg black +sb
    Have you tried man xterm for the arguments to get the xterm transparent?

    HTH

    Jamie

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    59
    xterm's do transparency?! Never knew that :P I've always used Eterms, but they come attached with a number of dependencies if memory serves. aterms, I think, are a little more lightweight.

  5. #5
    Guest
    No, I think I was thinking a or eterm.

Similar Threads

  1. Xterm, Eterm and aterm tips
    By postlogic in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-23-2004, 07:09 PM
  2. Kiosk/XTerm - what ip is connection from?
    By ph34r in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2002, 04:14 AM
  3. xterm through linksys router
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2002, 01:52 PM
  4. Xterm not working
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2002, 01:43 AM
  5. Re: Problems with Xterm
    By Killer_Penguin in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-11-2002, 04:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •