Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: [Girl, boy]friends

[Girl, boy]friends

About finding the one, which technique is better:
    (a) flirting out, hanging with many at a time and see if one seems more special to you, or
    (b) continue to do your stuff, be open to meeting new people and one day you will find him/her
    ?

Right now, most of my friends are in category a, having multiple "friends", and filtering until there's only one left and going out with that one. I think this is too much like buying a car or something, and I am more a category b guy, I have faith that one day, I will meet the person I'm meant to spend my life with, but without having to do all the testing my friends do. I think we will both know it.

But of course, I have no experience in that field, so what do people who are in couple think?

Re:[Girl, boy]friends

Just be open to anything. While choice A sounds like you are shopping, you are in fact shopping. If you just hang out too long and wait for Mr/Mrs right to come to you, you may be waiting a long time. The good things in life don't always come to you, you sometimes have to go out and find them. I say you need a good mix of A and B. Go out on dates, flirt, don't be exclusive if no one you are dating currently seems like the "right one." Waiting for the right person can be boring. Why not date a few Mrs/Mr maybes in the meantime. Go out and get laid while you're young. When the "right" person comes along, become monagamous.

Associate

From my personal experience, I have to say that option B has worked out better for me. Not that I've met more women that way, but the quality of the women have been better. In other words, I've met more of the type of woman I want to date with plan B.