Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: ...and cga is still using KDE 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Mentor cga's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    1,433

    ...and cga is still using KDE 3

    Just to update everyone, and for those of you who thought I'd be back in IceWM by now :P

    How about NGene? Still KDE-ing?


  2. #2
    Guest

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    let's face it people... once u've used KDE3 there's no turning back

  3. #3
    Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,473

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    ralinx , i'm installing 3.0 as i type this , going from 2.2 to 3.0, is there much of a difference

  4. #4

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    Yep, I'm back in KDE too

  5. #5
    Advisor
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    858

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    I haven't even tried KDE yet :-\

    I'm installing it right now, although I think it might be a little slow on the machine i'm putting it on. (P 200 with 64 megs of ram)

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Kind Mastermind
    stryder144's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    2,924

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    I just finished downloading it but I haven't installed it. I'm trying to get all of the recommended support programs/libraries downloaded and installed first. I want to feel the full power of kde.

    I can't wait to get it all installed and working. I will be a very happy camper then!

    Cheers

  7. #7
    Advisor NGene's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Turku, Finland
    Posts
    662

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    [quote author=cga link=board=6;threadid=4308;start=0#42638 date=1027468686]
    How about NGene? Still KDE-ing?
    [/quote]

    Yeah. Haven't even touched Window Maker anymore.

  8. #8
    Guest

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    [quote author=boblucci link=board=6;threadid=4308;start=0#42651 date=1027473866]
    ralinx , i'm installing 3.0 as i type this , going from 2.2 to 3.0, is there much of a difference
    [/quote]

    i honestly can't really remember which features were added in KDE3 and which ones were added before that. i do remember that Konqueror improved a whole lot between kde 2.2.2 and KDE3.0 and KDE3 was even more configurable than the previous versions.

    anyway, u should try it out but i'd go with kde 3.0.2 because it has bugfixes and stuff

    so far i don't think i've ever seen someone who wasn't happy with KDE3

  9. #9
    Mentor coltrane's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,390

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    Actuallly, I went back to WindowMaker about 2 weeks ago, and then went to Fluxbox last night.

    Just trying to find my way.....

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Kind Mastermind
    stryder144's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    2,924

    Re:...and cga is still using KDE 3

    [quote author=coltrane link=board=6;threadid=4308;start=0#42705 date=1027516548]
    Actuallly, I went back to WindowMaker about 2 weeks ago, and then went to Fluxbox last night.

    Just trying to find my way.....
    [/quote]

    After KDE 3.0.2, I go with xfce. I have no use for any of the other ones, personally. But, thanks to the power of open-source, everyone can follow their own heart when it comes to choice.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •