Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with OpenOffice1.0 (database)

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    269

    Problem with OpenOffice1.0 (database)

    Just installed OpenOffice1.0 (MDK 8.2 and Windows 2000 Pro) but having a problem: I have one field that is a "memo" field but somehow it did not get listed as such. How do I change that field to a memo field so I can copy and paste into it (some are too long). Thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    269

    Re:Problem with OpenOffice1.0 (database)

    [quote author=PapaNoHair link=board=2;threadid=4123;start=0#40916 date=1026367213]
    Just installed OpenOffice1.0 (MDK 8.2 and Windows 2000 Pro) but having a problem: I have one field that is a "memo" field but somehow it did not get listed as such. How do I change that field to a memo field so I can copy and paste into it (some are too long). Thanks!
    [/quote]
    Problem solved! Had to change an auto entry that was in the wrong position. They are apparently considering it a bug and working on correcting it at their end.

  3. #3
    Guest

    Re:Problem with OpenOffice1.0 (database)

    what kind of database do u have it hooked up to?
    and what kind of things does OpenOffice allow u to do with the database?

    i'm just asking because i've never even looked into the possibilities of OpenOffice with databases and well, i'm too lazy (stoned) right now to check

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    269

    Re:Problem with OpenOffice1.0 (database)

    [quote author=Ralinx link=board=2;threadid=4123;start=0#41379 date=1026742494]
    what kind of database do u have it hooked up to?
    and what kind of things does OpenOffice allow u to do with the database?

    i'm just asking because i've never even looked into the possibilities of OpenOffice with databases and well, i'm too lazy (stoned) right now to check
    [/quote]
    Actually my database needs are very simple. Have a 3 field, 1500 record database using db. Brought the info over from StarOffice 5.2 which I was using. From what I see it has the capabilities of going much further than I need.

Similar Threads

  1. problem :connecting to database
    By aimseeker in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 03:26 AM
  2. Preferred database
    By jro in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 07:03 AM
  3. Database Sharing Problem
    By jcroft01 in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2006, 08:48 PM
  4. Help about Database!
    By hellagurl in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-24-2005, 11:16 AM
  5. Database client
    By doggiebone in forum Redhat / Fedora
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-28-2003, 12:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •