Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    73

    Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    Later on next week, I will be getting a Compaq Proliant server. It is a dual P133, 5 scsi hard drives (probably 2.5 - 5 gigs each), 192 - 256mb ram. I'll have more details when I recieve it. Would anyone be interested in trading for or purchasing this machine? I would prefer if you live in Texas because it is a heavy mama jamma and shipping costs would be pricey. I currently have one (running Debian of course) that acts as my firewall and web server. Make offers.

    bdptcob@yahoo.com

  2. #2

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    damn I live in canada and am 300 dollars in debt from going crazy at a computer show and buying my router.

  3. #3

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...


    Later on next week, I will be getting a Compaq Proliant server. It is a dual P133, 5 scsi hard drives (probably 2.5 - 5 gigs each), 192 - 256mb ram. I'll have more details when I recieve it. Would anyone be interested in trading for or purchasing this machine? I would prefer if you live in Texas because it is a heavy mama jamma and shipping costs would be pricey. I currently have *one (running Debian of course) that acts as my firewall and web server. Make offers.

    bdptcob@yahoo.com
    What is the fastest processor that this will take?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    73

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    I can't remember, I'll email their tech support and let you know.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    If my guess is right, you can't go higher than P 200 on most systems which are currently running P 133. I mean it could also be that it's running at its highest speed it can take. Most MBs of that age can take from P 50 to P 120. Some are from P 75 to P 133 and yet some takes until P 233. And I have dual P 200 MB ( brand new but I haven't test it whether it's good or not ) and matching CPUs and I thought It's ancient..

  6. #6

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    What kind of trade/price are you looking for? I'm always on the prowl for more toys, and I'm in TX. (What part are you in , btw?)

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    73

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    I'm in Dallas. I don't have the machine yet. Its going to be a payment from someone for setting up dual boot Redhat and 2k. I'll let you know when I get it and then we can talk about a trade.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    73

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    Okay. I'll let it go for $150 but you'll have to pick it up. If anyone is interested, either let me know here or email me at bdptcob@yahoo.com.
    Here are the specs:
    Compaq Proliant Server
    2x 2.15g Seagate ST32550W Specs
    3x 4.29g Seagate ST15150W Specs
    Dual Pentium 133
    192mb Ram
    Floppy
    Not sure what kind of video. I've never tried to get X working on it.

    I'll see if I can get some pics of it.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    419

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    Would you be willing to sell one of the hard drives separate? I'm interested in a 4.29gb drive. Now, I'm no expert at all on SCSI, and I've only read a few articles in getting my card, but will that hdd work on this card?

    http://www.initio.com/products/info/9100.htm - First one on the page.

    BTW, I picked up this card for free from a friend. Never been used? I know its not the best, but is it an okay card, or does it just suck?

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    Re: Dual P133, 5 scsi hard drive...

    If it's that UW card, it will work just fine. If it's the second U only drive, it won't.

Similar Threads

  1. SCSI Hard Drive
    By GhostDawg in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-19-2005, 01:54 AM
  2. how to dual boot windows xp and linux on a single hard drive
    By tracktrix in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-21-2005, 07:31 AM
  3. Dual hard drive, dual boot?
    By Nekronos in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-19-2003, 12:35 PM
  4. 2 hard drives Dual boot?
    By GroundZero3 in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-07-2003, 05:19 AM
  5. Sun SCSI Tape Drive
    By coltrane in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2002, 04:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •