Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can a DSL line connect to a server?

  1. #1

    Can a DSL line connect to a server?

    I have a small product development project and need a dedicated server. The budget is miniscule and one thought was to add a Linux box to my home Network but it's connected to a DSL line which does not have a static IP address. Is there a way to do it? What would it take to do?

  2. #2
    Administrator Moderator
    Member
    starfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    141
    Try this Link

    You can use the Roaring Penguin PPPoE product.

    Home this helps.

Similar Threads

  1. I need to know how to connect to Yahoo DSL server with Opensolaris
    By jasrec in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-2008, 01:08 AM
  2. cannot connect to a Live Communications Server
    By regix in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2005, 03:44 AM
  3. Unable to Connect to Stand-Alone SQL Server
    By regix in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2005, 09:41 PM
  4. Blackbox can't connect to X server
    By teknik0s in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-10-2002, 04:04 AM
  5. How do I connect to a Novell server?
    By flandercan in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2002, 05:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •