Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: XFce

XFce

After all the talk and reading about CDE, I installed XFce and started playing around with it. And I am very, very impressed. This is one fast and functional little desktop. It is a breeze to configure and customize too.

XFce has a number of very cool things, which I may talk about in depth after I have some more play time with it, that may quickly move me to use it full time- its that good. Fast, stable, very, very functional and easy to use. Holy desktops, batman- this is kewl!

Re: XFce

Used to be my favourite a year ago. It's 8)

It is so darn fast and so darn easy to use. I am just learning all the ends and outs of this thing, but I sure do see the appeal. It has a very Unix feel to it, very not Windows, yet also easy and intuitive to work with. It has a very mature feel as well.

Kind Mastermind

It is so darn fast and so darn easy to use. *I am just learning all the ends and outs of this thing, but I sure do see the appeal. *It has a very Unix feel to it, very not Windows, yet also easy and intuitive to work with. *It has a very mature feel as well. *

Exactly my feelings. I like it's windowy feeling without it being Windows. Kind of a good mix of the two without the bad parts of both.

I hate the way the bar looks though. It's so clunky and fake feeling to me.

Kind Mastermind

After all the talk and reading about CDE, I installed XFce and started playing around with it. *And I am very, very impressed. *This is one fast and functional little desktop. *It is a breeze to configure and customize too.

XFce has a number of very cool things, which I may talk about in depth after I have some more play time with it, that may quickly move me to use it full time- its that good. *Fast, stable, very, very functional and easy to use. *Holy desktops, batman- this is kewl! *