Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: SWAT in RH 7.3

  1. #1

    SWAT in RH 7.3

    ???
    I read in another forum that I can see if SWAT is installed by running grep samba with some switches. *When I do this I get no indication that SWAT is installed. *Isn't SWAT part of SAMBA? *I'm running RH 7.3. *

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    xgtr, out.

  2. #2

    Re: SWAT in RH 7.3

    hello,
    i think you need to install samba-swat-2.2.3a-6.i386.rpm it is on disk 3 - you will also most likey need to start the SWAT service, i am not sure on that, i don't use SWAT

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    Re: SWAT in RH 7.3

    SWAT is not part of SAMBA but an add-on to SAMBA for ease of configuration by letting you use your web browser to configure your SAMBA server. You need to install it separately ( some distro does but most distros do not install it by default ).

Similar Threads

  1. Swat issues
    By paleogryph in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2005, 01:18 PM
  2. SWAT - Ecryption
    By hornet in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2005, 12:38 PM
  3. SWAT
    By cherokee in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-13-2004, 02:29 AM
  4. Samba SWAT problems
    By cheezetrix in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2004, 03:20 PM
  5. SWAT probs
    By Kernel_Killer in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-01-2002, 05:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •