Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Home button on Mozilla

  1. #1
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    1,672

    Home button on Mozilla

    For the life of me I cannot figure out how to get the home button show up on Mozilla's Navigation Bar. Any ideas?

  2. #2

    Re: Home button on Mozilla

    It's not in the preferences anywhere?

    Sorry, been a while since I used mozilla.

  3. #3

    Re: Home button on Mozilla

    That's because the Home button is not in the Navigation Toolbar. It's in the Personal Toolbar. View->Show/Hide->Personal Toolbar.

  4. #4
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    1,672

    Re: Home button on Mozilla

    Ah, that sucks. I hate to use up a whole bar for just one button. I think the Home button really belongs next to the Reload button just like on Netscape.


  5. #5

    Re: Home button on Mozilla

    WOW, somebody that actually uses the home button? I set my home to be blank! That way, when I open a new tab, it's nice and blank, waiting for me to paste a url in, or click on a bookmark... I've never seen a need/use for the home button....

  6. #6
    Guest

    Re: Home button on Mozilla


    WOW, somebody that actually uses the home button? I set my home to be blank! That way, when I open a new tab, it's nice and blank, waiting for me to paste a url in, or click on a bookmark... I've never seen a need/use for the home button....
    actually, when u open a new tab it's blank by default. my homepage is set to linuxtoday.com but when i open a new tab it's also blank.

  7. #7

    Re: Home button on Mozilla

    Yeah, now that I think about it, there is an option on what to do with tabs... either another browser, or the first versions of tabs for moz were linked to the home directory I think.

  8. #8
    Guest

    Re: Home button on Mozilla


    Yeah, now that I think about it, there is an option on what to do with tabs... either another browser, or the first versions of tabs for moz were linked to the home directory I think.
    yea i think it was when the tabs were only available in the nightly versions

  9. #9

    Re: Home button on Mozilla

    would trying another theme help?

  10. #10

    Re: Home button on Mozilla

    Heh, Mozilla tabbing is screwy.

    I just noticed something yesterday, though. If I configure KDE to group windows by type, then all my konq windows will be on the same button on the taskbar, so when I click on it, it gives me a list of open konq windows. Perfect tabbing, if you ask me. Also works with every other app, not just the browser ;D

Similar Threads

  1. Tutorial: phpBB 2 forum on a home server for home users on Ubuntu
    By AljoshaNL in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-15-2006, 10:58 PM
  2. Start Button Programs won't expand
    By Hookette in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2006, 01:16 AM
  3. Link button to linux.ribbed.us
    By vern in forum Announcements and Suggestions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2005, 08:07 PM
  4. Joystick Button Configuration
    By gmoreno in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2002, 11:50 PM
  5. strange button in windowmaker
    By civ1492 in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-15-2002, 03:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •