Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
installing opera
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: installing opera

  1. #1

    installing opera

    ??? I tried to install opera but when I try to run it from the program menu it said segmentaion error (dump...)

    what does it mean?
    How can I fix it?(tried to install again allready)

  2. #2

    Re: installing opera

    hello,
    do you get any other messages? and are tehre any requiremnets which might not be met ? e.g. you have an older verison QT, are you using the staticly linked or dynamicly linked version?

  3. #3

    Re: installing opera

    I recomend the staticly linked one. It's not much larger thant the dynamicly linked version but you don't have to worry about requirements.

  4. #4
    Mentor cga's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    1,433

    Re: installing opera


    I recomend the staticly linked one. It's not much larger thant the dynamicly linked version but you don't have to worry about requirements.
    Agreed. Especially true if you do not have KDE/qt installed to begin with.

  5. #5

    Re: installing opera

    Thanks guys I reinstalled the static version and it worked however I tried to do it from the command line and it kept givving me some errors about rbuilding the rpm db and 3d mode.

    Even to uninstall I couldn't from the comand line

    Only when I tried rpm-gnome it worked
    is the command line a bad version does it make problems to you too???

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    Re: installing opera

    What you are trying to do Opera in command line ?? I have never had the problem with issuing commands for rpm in command line. rpm -ivh <package-name> works great for me; in fact it's the only way I use it. I've never used GUI RPM installer. I have Red Hat 7.2.

Similar Threads

  1. Installing Opera 5.0 on Debian 2.2r3 Stable
    By peter in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2008, 03:05 AM
  2. Opera anyone?
    By jro in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2005, 12:09 PM
  3. Opera 6.02 is out
    By coltrane in forum General Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-16-2002, 11:41 AM
  4. Opera
    By elovkoff in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2002, 08:24 PM
  5. 8) Opera 8)
    By Feztaa in forum General Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-05-2002, 05:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •