Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Power Supply for US Robotics Sportster 33.6 Faxmodem
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Power Supply for US Robotics Sportster 33.6 Faxmodem

  1. #1

    Power Supply for US Robotics Sportster 33.6 Faxmodem

    Just purchased this modem online, without a power supply. Does anyone know the input voltage?

    Information from the modem is as follows:

    in upper left hand corner, on bottom:

    1.021.018-C

    FCC Reg # CJEUSA-65828-FA-E

    Sportster FC Model 0413

    Thanks in advance for any help you can provide....

    My guess is it is 9VAC input, put if anyone has a power cord they could check out, I will be very grateful.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    Re:Power Supply for US Robotics Sportster 33.6 Faxmodem

    Well, no one replied so I will just give you general help but not specific.

    Somewhere on that modem, it should mention what voltage your device take most likely on the rubber tab area where you plug your power in. But some won't say it so you will have to search for your device's manual on the net and go from there.

    Also I doubt that the modem this old (most of us runs high-speed connections), many of us will have the same hardware so it would be hard to get help here.

    But if someone still runs 33.6 modem, please post.

    HTH ...

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760

    Re:Power Supply for US Robotics Sportster 33.6 Faxmodem

    I have one, but it is packed up ready for my move. I can see if I can muster the time to dig it out. I have a recollection that it was actually not 9v, but I could be wrong. I thought it was actually 10v.

    But, anyhow, I have a 33.6, a broken 56k, and I think a 28.8. All USR.

  4. #4

    Here you goe

    The power supply for the USR modem you're talking of is an output of 9 volts, 1 amp (1000mA). You can get that at Radio Shack using a rodio shack 9 volt 1500mA A/C power supply with the "n" size plug and the tip is positive. Ironically I just did this today. Dan

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760
    Quote Originally Posted by danielsmith
    The power supply for the USR modem you're talking of is an output of 9 volts, 1 amp (1000mA). You can get that at Radio Shack using a rodio shack 9 volt 1500mA A/C power supply with the "n" size plug and the tip is positive. Ironically I just did this today. Dan
    Thanks for the update.

  6. #6
    My US Robotics SporterVoice 33.6 Fax-modem 20V AC 750 mA (15VAC) https://plus.google.com/114169811892...posts?hl=en_US

Similar Threads

  1. Power supply failure. Could it have been prevented?
    By ifred in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-30-2004, 07:36 AM
  2. USB power supply acting weird
    By demian in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2003, 12:20 AM
  3. Need Power Supply
    By GhostDawg in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-27-2003, 01:34 AM
  4. Power supply replacing
    By gorn in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-21-2002, 10:26 PM
  5. power supply fan
    By grimey in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-09-2002, 04:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •