Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
can't ping or resolv address
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: can't ping or resolv address

  1. #1

    can't ping or resolv address

    hello !

    am using Fedora 8 , using NAT two network cards eth0 and eth1 , i use routing and everything seems to be ok , when i try to ping my local netwok it is ok and i got

    ping -c3 192.168.0.254
    PING 192.168.0.254 (192.168.0.254) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.254: icmp_seq=1 ttl=64 time=5.88 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.254: icmp_seq=2 ttl=64 time=10.7 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.254: icmp_seq=3 ttl=64 time=7.10 ms

    when i try to ping out i get

    ping -c3 82.151.39.103
    connect: Le réseau n'est pas accessible.

    and also for yahoo.com unexpected host

    please help with this

  2. #2
    any help please

  3. #3
    Mentor jro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    1,206
    Try a
    Code:
    tracepath yahoo.com
    and see how far it gets. Are you able to get out with any other computer? NAT is at a firewall or router level, not an individual interface level. You bond two network interfaces, is this what you mean?

    Please include the output of an
    Code:
     ifconfig
    so we can take a look at your setup to help you out more.
    jro -
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

    Linux counter#:213782
    GnuPG ID: 406238E7

  4. #4
    this is result of route -n,

    Destination Passerelle Genmask Indic Metric Ref Use Iface
    82.151.83.0 0.0.0.0 255.255.255.0 U 0 0 0 eth1
    192.168.1.0 0.0.0.0 255.255.255.0 U 0 0 0 eth0
    169.254.0.0 0.0.0.0 255.255.0.0 U 0 0 0 eth1

    i can ping anything in "82.151.83.XX" or "192.168.1.xx" it gives result, but trying to ping any other address , it shows

    le réseau n'est pas accessible which is "the network is not accessible

  5. #5
    Administrator Advisor peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    882
    You don't have a default route configured. You need to set that up and then you should be OK.

    My sites:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    -
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  6. #6
    how to set it up in fedora core 8 ?

  7. #7
    i changed the file /etc/sysconfig/network adding GATEWAY =82.151.x.x but nothing changd

  8. #8
    Administrator Advisor peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    882
    Try the suggestions here - http://www.linuxhomenetworking.com/w...nux_Networking

    Also try the route add command

    Code:
    [root@bigboy tmp]# route add default gw 192.168.1.1 wlan0

    My sites:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    -
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  9. #9
    it gives error SIOCADDRt , my default should 82.151.73.x and the address of network card is 82.151.83.x

  10. #10
    Administrator Advisor peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    882
    Your default gateway needs to be on the same subnet as your network card. so it needs to be 82.151.83.y and your NIC card is 82.151.83.x. This assumes that your subnet mask is between 255.255.255.0 and 255.255.255.252.

    Your configured mask seems to be 255.255.255.0 so it really needs to be 82.151.83.y

    My sites:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    -
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Similar Threads

  1. Simple question about command syntax ping/log ping results
    By ohalnet in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2006, 05:12 PM
  2. dns not able to resolv
    By jkmartha in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2005, 09:47 PM
  3. /etc/resolv.conf
    By coltrane in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2003, 10:53 PM
  4. dhcp and resolv.conf
    By kyiu in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2002, 03:31 AM
  5. Bind won't resolv
    By kenshi in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-30-2001, 06:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •