Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2962

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
Window 7 Install - "No drives were found"
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Window 7 Install - "No drives were found"

  1. #1

    Unhappy Window 7 Install - "No drives were found"

    Hi all,

    I was happily using Windows 7 on my old IDE drive up until last night when I tried to install the OS on my new SATA drive. I go to the point where it asks me to 'Install Now'. However, it could not pick up my Sata drive.

    Please Help!

    Here are some details:
    MOBO : ASUS P5KPL-AM
    I removed all drives besides the SATA Drive

    - itchap

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by itchap View Post
    Hi all,

    I was happily using Windows 7 on my old IDE drive up until last night when I tried to install the OS on my new SATA drive. I go to the point where it asks me to 'Install Now'. However, it could not pick up my Sata drive.

    Please Help!

    Here are some details:
    MOBO : ASUS P5KPL-AM
    I removed all drives besides the SATA Drive

    - itchap
    You may need drivers for your SATA chipset, or try a different SATA controller. I would go to the ASUS website and download the SATA driver. If there isn't one for Windows 7 you might try a driver from Vista.

  3. #3
    Advisor beezlebubsbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    735
    Another option may be going to your bios and enabling IDE emulation on your sata drive, so it actually appears as a IDE hard drive (you would have to do the same thing with Windows XP if you wanted to install it on the same drive). Have a look at your hard drive settings in the bios, there should be an option to change its mode, mine gives me the following options: "uhci, raid, ide". Give that a go and see how it turns out
    My Website:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

    My Website Uptime:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

    My Server Specs: AMD Athlon X2 3800+, 2gb DDR2 RAM, 1.5TB HDD, Ubuntu 9.10
    My Gaming PC: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.93ghz, 4gb DDR2 RAM, 9800GTX+

Similar Threads

  1. "MicroHat" "SoftRed"
    By Fatal Error in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2005, 09:03 PM
  2. "rpm: command not found" I'm really a NEWBIE!
    By iacos in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-11-2005, 06:51 PM
  3. "groupadd" and "tree" utilities are nowhere??
    By aromes in forum Redhat / Fedora
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2003, 03:50 AM
  4. error installing packages "krb5-libs" ; AND NVIDIA troubles
    By SaTaNcLaUz in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-14-2002, 09:26 PM
  5. Xlib:  extension "GLX" missing on display ":0.0".
    By ph34r in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-06-2001, 04:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •