Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
How to Connect Internet on RedHat 5
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to Connect Internet on RedHat 5

  1. #1

    Question How to Connect Internet on RedHat 5

    Hi to all,,

    Hi I am using RedHat 5. Please, give the steps how do I Connect Cable Internet on RedHat 5.

    I would greatly appreciate any help

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Associate ohno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    17
    Are you using a router or firewall to get to the Internet or do you want to connect to the modem directly?

  3. #3
    I am using NIC(Realtek 8139) to connect Cable Internet on RedHat 5.

  4. #4
    Associate ohno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    17
    Most Cable companies assign IP addresses using DHCP. You'll have to configure your NIC for DHCP to get it to work.

    Is this for a server or a desktop system?

  5. #5
    I am using for Desktop system. I tried with DHCP IP but I can not connect the Internet. PPPoE.rpm configuration required to connect it?
    This rpm already installed in system but how to config it?

    Thanks for Helps

  6. #6
    Associate ohno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    17
    pppoe is for DSL. Are you getting link on your ethernet cable to the cable modem?

    If you are using DSL, the link I gave you also outlines how to setup pppoe.

Similar Threads

  1. Connect to internet
    By arennuit in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2011, 05:24 PM
  2. Connect to local network fine, connect to internet - no go
    By thundersmurf in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-31-2005, 07:27 AM
  3. How do I connect to the internet
    By cwatkiuk in forum Suse
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2003, 01:37 AM
  4. How do I connect to the internet
    By cwatkiuk in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-21-2003, 03:57 AM
  5. connect to internet through a lan
    By benny666 in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2002, 12:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •