Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
Apache autostart
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Apache autostart

  1. #1

    Apache autostart

    Hello all: I was wondering, how do I go about getting apache to autostart, whenever I need to reboot my comp? I cuurently need to do a manual start. Thanks, always LearninLinux...

  2. #2
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    1,672

    Re: Apache autostart

    What distro are you using?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    417

    Re: Apache autostart

    go to /etc/rc.d/rc.local

    and add your start command to it.

    /path/to/apache/bin/./apachectl start

    a good place to start your firewall too

  4. #4
    Mentor coltrane's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,390

    Re: Apache autostart

    yes
    what distro do you use?

    how did you install it? RPM or Compile?

    For some reason I couldnt get apachectl to work when installing RPM. Maybe it was just me....

  5. #5

    Re: Apache autostart

    Hello all: A quick thanks... RH 7.2. I'll be trying the suggestions as soon as I log off. The firewall, pmfirewall, autostarts, compile, was part of the set-up. (I think, lol..) Always. LearninLinux...

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    Re: Apache autostart

    Depending on the startup type of your installation ( whether your system run level is 3 or 5 ), the start up script should be in "/etc/rcx.d/" where x is being the number for your run level. There you will likely see the apachectl with the letter and number being in front of it such as "K81apachectl". All you do is rename that capital K to the capital S ( both must be upper case letters to work ).

    HTH ....

Similar Threads

  1. IE and apache
    By elovkoff in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-16-2003, 07:07 PM
  2. apache+ssl
    By elovkoff in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-27-2003, 01:25 PM
  3. Apache and IIS?
    By trieder in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2003, 02:27 PM
  4. PHP and apache 2x
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-29-2002, 05:02 AM
  5. apache name
    By elovkoff in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-15-2002, 06:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •