Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: connecting linux to novell through dialup

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    minbai
    Posts
    1

    connecting linux to novell through dialup

    can anybody give me the detail configuration of dialout in Red Hat linux 7.0 to novell 5.1

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    112

    Post Dialup

    Isn't that using a modem? So all you need to do is configure a ppp connection on the RH machine and set up the other as a dialup server. See:
    www.tldp.org PPP HOWTOl
    As for the Novell 5.1 side, I shall leave it to someone else

Similar Threads

  1. use linux to connect to dialup internet
    By compwhizmm in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-27-2006, 01:59 PM
  2. Novell Linux Desktop out..
    By in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-25-2004, 07:54 PM
  3. Novell aims Linux at corporate desktops
    By in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2004, 02:51 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2004, 01:04 AM
  5. Novell to acquire SuSE Linux
    By cloverm in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2003, 05:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •