Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
error when executing script
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: error when executing script

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Question error when executing script

    hello people.

    do you know what is causing this error?

    Error: uncaught exception: Permission denied to call method XMLHttpRequest.open

    i'm making a webpage and i have this simple ajax script that loads a portion of it. if it's accessed on https, it doesn't seem to load anything. then i look at the error console and i get that error above. an exact copy is residing on http and it executes fine.

    any help would be appreciated.

    thank you.

  2. #2
    Hi,

    I googled the error and came up with this:

    http://www.captain.at/howto-ajax-per...ttprequest.php

    HTH.
    My crime is that of curiosity. My crime is that of judging people by what they say and think, not what they look like. My crime is that of outsmarting you, something that you will never forgive.

  3. #3

    hi trickster

    thank you for the reply.

    this is weird. i am not doing any cross-domain calls.


    here's part of the script to load the page:

    Code:
            function loadPage(path,pagename){
                    url = "https://"+path+"/ch/"+pagename+".php";
                    style = "color:red;text-decoration:none;font-weight:bold";
    
                    document.getElementById("viewarea").innerHTML = "<span style="+style+">Loading.. . please wait </span>";
                    xmlhttp.open("GET", url,true);
                    xmlhttp.onreadystatechange=function() {
                              if (xmlhttp.readyState==4) {
                               document.getElementById("viewarea").innerHTML = xmlhttp.responseText;
                              }
                    }
                    xmlhttp.send(null);
            }

    it only loads pages in the same directory.

  4. #4
    Administrator Advisor peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    882
    Is the +path+ the path to the Linux directory or the URL path? You may need to use the URL path instead.

    I'm really not an Ajax expert, but this has caught me in the past.

    My sites:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    -
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  5. #5
    hell again Peter!

    this sounds ridiculous but you can get around this by not using a URL form. for example i didn't use https://myDomain/dir/list.php. instead i just placed list.php. i guess if you were calling a page from another dir, you'll have to use relative paths.

    LOLz.. .

    of course the above code was modified slightly. but the general form is basically the same.

    note that i'm only having problems with this script when using HTTPS. on my workstation or a live server with a real domain name, HTTP, is ok. no errors at all.

  6. #6
    Administrator Advisor peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    882
    Do you have a valid SSL certificate for the domain? The application may not be tolerating an incorrect certificate for the HTTPS version of the query.

    My sites:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    -
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Similar Threads

  1. premature error while executing the script
    By svar in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 05:51 AM
  2. Error in my script
    By Hariharan in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 06:24 AM
  3. Error executing make command for xmlrpc-c 1.06.32 tarball version
    By sabkuchindia in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 06:38 AM
  4. PHP downloading but not executing
    By Semp in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2002, 04:29 PM
  5. MOVED: PHP downloading but not executing
    By paradox in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2002, 06:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •