Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Broadband in FC6???

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    5

    Broadband in FC6???

    I tried to connect to net using a Broadband connection in fc6.Though linux obtained the IP address and connections established,When I try to surf sites...Error!!! saying that "connection to the server cannot be established" in Mozilla..Can anyone sort out the problem?

  2. #2
    You might want to check your gateway. It might not be set up correctly.
    If you know what it should be, you can add it by using the command
    Code:
    route add default gw 192.168.4.1
    where 192.168.4.1 is replaced by your actual gateway number.
    My crime is that of curiosity. My crime is that of judging people by what they say and think, not what they look like. My crime is that of outsmarting you, something that you will never forgive.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    5

    Thanks trickster

    Actually my friend has got the problem.We both use FC6.I connected to my ISP without configuring anything.When I boot linux with the ADSL "on",the eth0 card and IP address are automatically detected.The thing is , it is automatically detected(both eth0 and ip address) for my friend too.But after logging in,when he tries to surf pages.He gets an error as if there was no connection.Neway thanks,I will test in his pc and tell you wat happened?!?!

  4. #4

    Cool broadband connection

    hi buddy
    first of all u connected a broadband with lan cable
    then go in gnome
    1 network
    2 configuration wizard gave ur isp name & user name or passwd &activate ur
    connection then connection activate restart ur computer then open mozila
    ur problem is solve
    (use lan cable)

Similar Threads

  1. I got broadband!
    By kenshi in forum General Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 11:34 AM
  2. Increase BROADBAND
    By regix in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2005, 12:43 AM
  3. Broadband?
    By countach44 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-02-2004, 02:55 PM
  4. Why Mountainman cant afford broadband
    By in forum General Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-31-2003, 10:46 PM
  5. Broadband support in Mandrake or Redhat
    By Haggis in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2002, 05:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •