Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Frontpage

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    5
    Question re FP. Why does it create all the extraneous code?? It does not appear to be HTML or CSS or Javascript. I generally am able to create the same page using only HTML and CSS, much easier to maintain later. What is MS trying to tell us???
    Thanks for any revelations.

  2. #2
    Senior Member RickDev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Florida
    Posts
    438
    That is why I hate FP when is comes to editing webpages.

    Here is a page that has some tips to help reduce the extra code in frontpage: http://accessfp.net/frontpage-2003/tutoria...ntpage-code.htm

    RickDev
    "Nobody knows what I do until I stop doing it."

    Florida Web Design | Online Geek Hangout | Office Pranks and Humor

Similar Threads

  1. FrontPage Extensions + Apache 2.0 +FedoraCore-4
    By honey bee in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-2006, 04:18 PM
  2. Frontpage Logins...
    By mcangeli in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2005, 12:17 PM
  3. Frontpage Tutorials
    By Jaruff in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2004, 01:31 AM
  4. Frontpage/News page
    By JimH in forum Announcements and Suggestions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-28-2002, 03:07 PM
  5. Frontpage extensions
    By Digital_Froggy in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-21-2002, 10:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •