Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
MS Streets & Trips 2006 problem
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: MS Streets & Trips 2006 problem

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4
    Hello... first post

    I'm running Win XP Pro (SP2)

    For some unknown reason (even to myself), I unistalled MS Streets & Trips 2006 through the Control Panel's Add or Remove Software function.

    When I tried to reinstall it, it stops at:

    Status dialog box: Installing Text-To-Speech Components.

    Then I get this dialog box after a few seconds:

    Please insert the disk: Setup Disk (Continue or Cancel)

    When I click on Continue, the same dialog box pops up with the same message above. No CD/DVD drive activity is apparent.

    I have tried to install it from my DVD drive with the same results.

    I have rebooted and tried both drives with the same results.

    I have even edited my registry to delete all references to MS Streets & Trips to no avail.

    I think I have some type of an Administration problem regarding my drive aquisitions but not sure.

    Any ideas on this?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Senior Member RickDev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Florida
    Posts
    438
    I have spent some time this morning trying to find you an answer. I will check the MIcrosoft managed newsgroups and see if I can find an answer there.

    One person on a forum had a problem close to yours but only said they fixed it, not how they did.

    RickDev
    "Nobody knows what I do until I stop doing it."


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4

    Angry

    Originally posted by RickDev@Mar 9 2006, 09:03 AM
    I have spent some time this morning trying to find you an answer. I will check the MIcrosoft managed newsgroups and see if I can find an answer there.

    One person on a forum had a problem close to yours but only said they fixed it, not how they did.
    [snapback]5688[/snapback]
    Thanks for your time- I'm still trying to figure it out, short of reformatting my C drive and then re-linking my D drive to run my applications.

  4. #4
    Senior Member RickDev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Florida
    Posts
    438
    Well had an answer but I think they did not understand my question. They thought that you had not put the setup disk into the cd rom drive and had the 2nd cd in there instead. Still looking!
    RickDev
    "Nobody knows what I do until I stop doing it."


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4
    I tried that anyway- I put the 2nd CD in just to see if it would work! I appreciate your time on this problem- I'm sure I've done something that I'm not aware of- just wish I knew what it was

    Whatever it is, I'm sure others are interested in the answer!

    I'll check back from time to time!

    Thanks for your time

  6. #6
    Senior Member RickDev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Florida
    Posts
    438
    I will do what I can to help find an answer. Sometimes they just don't see to have an easy solution.
    RickDev
    "Nobody knows what I do until I stop doing it."


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    4
    Originally posted by RickDev@Mar 15 2006, 08:27 AM
    I will do what I can to help find an answer. Sometimes they just don't see to have an easy solution.
    [snapback]5698[/snapback]

    Well, I solved my problem- Since my C drive was bloated anyway, I decided to reformat it. That of course, resolved the installation problem.

    Of course, I spent part of my previous weekend reinstalling all of my applications on my D drive. But then, it was bloated as well and I kept only the programs I actually use, freeing up a ton of real estate on my drive.

    Sure was a weird problem tho-

    Thanks for trying to help- I appreciate it!

  8. #8
    Senior Member RickDev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Florida
    Posts
    438
    I have had the same issues before where a reinstall, as painful as it was, solved a ton of problems. Sorry we could not help you without having to reinstall.

    RickDev
    "Nobody knows what I do until I stop doing it."


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    |
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Similar Threads

  1. Streets and Trips 2006
    By jamescurran in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-05-2006, 05:50 PM
  2. Streets & Trips 2005 to 2006
    By sapper1 in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2006, 07:20 PM
  3. Microsoft streets and trips 2005
    By johnxvi in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2006, 08:30 PM
  4. News: Top Five OS stories for 2006
    By jro in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2005, 12:37 AM
  5. AT&T Trips Up SCO
    By mcdougrs in forum General Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-30-2005, 05:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •