Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2962

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2962

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
AMD Athlon 64
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: AMD Athlon 64

  1. #1
    Associate
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    38
    Here is an early processor that is set up to support 64-bit software:




    Description

    AMD Athlon 64 3200+ / 2 GHz processor

    Processor Type: AMD Athlon 64
    Processor Socket Socket 939

    Performance Index: 3200+
    Clock Speed: 2 GHz
    Cache Memory: L2 512 KB
    Compatible Slots 1 x processor - Socket 939
    Manufacturer Warranty 3 years warranty
    Manufacturer AMD
    Last Updated 25/02/2005 15:58:22



    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


    'Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear - not absence of fear'

  2. #2
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,159
    Cool, but I never liked AMD's Performance Index theory. If a car is 128 horsepower it can't beat a car with 300 horsepower, but that's just my theory.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    422
    but gen you have a nice car you would say that... anyway, i prefer intel as amd processors don't work with everything as my friend found out once!

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    West Midlands England
    Posts
    57
    AMD are now way ahead of Intel.
    ( That is my opinion and I am sticking to it.) :P
    Linux Rocks

  5. #5
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,159
    It's all a matter of opinion, but let's not start the AMD vs Intel war here, we have a thread for that too

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    West Midlands England
    Posts
    57
    Genisis I had no intention of atarting a war, as I said that was my opinion.
    Sorry if I caused any trouble.
    Linux Rocks

  7. #7
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,159
    nah, no trouble TR. By all means, my sites give equal opportunity and believes in free speech.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  8. #8
    Associate
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    38
    Intel are being very wise though. They are waiting for the 64-bit version of Windows so they can test it and see what their processors will need to run it. AMD have gone straight in and it might have bugs if they haven't tested the full version with Windows.

    I have an AMD Athlon XP processor and it serves me well on Doom 3, CoD, MoH, Rome: Total War, Counter Strike and Halo etc. so I see no reason to change at the minute.


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


    'Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear - not absence of fear'

  9. #9
    Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,159
    Originally posted by Ishtar@Feb 26 2005, 01:43 PM
    I have an AMD Athlon XP processor and it serves me well on Doom 3, CoD, MoH, Rome: Total War, Counter Strike and Halo etc. so I see no reason to change at the minute.
    [snapback]4438[/snapback]
    I have an AMD CPU too, it's a 2500+ or 2600+ (not sure). But I also have a Dell laptop with P4 2.4, which is, even though mobile, much faster and more stable, much harder to kill as compared to AMD desktop system that I'm on right now.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    422
    i heard somewhere intel were working on a 64 bit processor also

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Similar Threads

  1. A7N266 & AMD Athlon 2600+ XP
    By gmoreno in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2005, 04:08 AM
  2. Athlon 64 FX & Athlon 64 vs P4 Extreme
    By genesis in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2005, 06:25 AM
  3. Athlon 64 question...
    By vwgtiturbo in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-23-2004, 10:53 PM
  4. SuSE 9.1 and Athlon 64
    By Coral_Sea in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-01-2004, 11:22 PM
  5. Keep your Athlon/Duron Cooler!
    By gorn in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2004, 04:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •