Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: home networking

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Smile home networking

    pl give me idea on how to implement home networking(my project)

    i have 2 pc and i have to use one as home server (appache on linux) and use php for home management,

    i have acquire the domain name of the InformTION APPLIANCE In my case its .pc. pc(server) connect to the internet.

    any remote system that connect to internet should be able to manage the home appliance connected to home network.

  2. #2
    Member omidkamangar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kurdistan
    Posts
    239
    Take a look at http://www.linuxhomenetworking.com/
    You might get some good info there.
    This will be over soon, and then I can ...

Similar Threads

  1. Squid and home networking
    By thinux in forum Redhat / Fedora
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 08:46 AM
  2. Home networking, how?
    By corekernel in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-22-2007, 09:50 PM
  3. Home networking fun
    By kornp in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-19-2005, 05:10 PM
  4. Home networking problem
    By roneill in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-11-2005, 07:03 PM
  5. Troubleshooting Home Networking
    By CoolJsa14 in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2005, 10:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •