Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dial Up Connection in Linux

  1. #1
    Member omidkamangar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kurdistan
    Posts
    239

    Dial Up Connection in Linux

    Hi,
    I have a problem:
    When I am connected to internet from linux using a dial up connection,I think some programs use internet behind the scene.
    How can I know what programs are using internet when I am connected ?
    I am using Mandrake Linux 10.1
    Thanks
    This will be over soon, and then I can ...

  2. #2
    Advisor Outlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    630
    As root:

    Code:
    netstat -pantu | less

Similar Threads

  1. Dial-up connection
    By rprakash65 in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 05:33 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2007, 04:52 PM
  3. help wid dial up connection
    By aman_andromeda in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2007, 09:01 PM
  4. Dial-up connection
    By tolentinopol in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-28-2006, 02:21 AM
  5. Trouble with dial up connection
    By papanohair in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-22-2005, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •