Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
Help Needed for setting up a Radius Server for Authentication
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Help Needed for setting up a Radius Server for Authentication

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Help Needed for setting up a Radius Server for Authentication

    Hi, i'm currently doing a project which requires me to setup a server on a linux platform.I have setup a computer with a linux OS (FC5).Have installed Radius to it but I realise that i need a user database to help do AAA. Authentication is very important to me because i will only allow certain people to gain access to my network.

    Problem is I really know nuts about it.If i'm not wrong from the research that i did, i'm able to setup a user database using radius itself.(correct me if i'm wrong). Can someone give me some guidance of how to go about it. Detailed steps will be appreciated.

    how i install it.
    1)./configure
    2)make
    3)su (switch to root user)
    4)make install

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935
    Which radius server did you install? FreeRadius ? If so, FreeRadius have a web based admin tool called DialupAdmin .

    HTH ..

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    - The truely community run Linux/Floss forum !

    No IT BS !!

  3. #3
    Yap i'm using freeradius.Is Dialup Admin a web interface to add a database of new user and password?If that is so, that means i dont have to do modification to radiusd.conf,clients.conf,users.conf.(am i right?)

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935
    Yeap, yeap and yeap ...

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    - The truely community run Linux/Floss forum !

    No IT BS !!

Similar Threads

  1. Radius Server
    By manishnr in forum Linux Distros
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-13-2010, 09:15 AM
  2. how to test my RADIUS server
    By haariseshu in forum Redhat / Fedora
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2008, 01:24 PM
  3. Linux FTP server Advice Needed
    By z969307 in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2006, 03:44 AM
  4. AAA open source radius server
    By adeola in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 07:52 AM
  5. $80 for radius server! ?
    By pinehead in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-13-2001, 01:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •