Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
Arch Error
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Arch Error

  1. #1

    Arch Error

    Cannot open root devce "hda7" or uknown-block (0,0)
    Please append a correct "root=" boot option
    Kernel Panic - not syncing :VFS:Unable to mount root fs on uknown-block (0,0)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760
    sounds like a grub error. verify grub was setup correctly.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


  3. #3
    Changed it but now I boots but I get this line at the end and it freezes

    Emulex Light Pulse Fibre Channel SCSI driver 8.1.1
    Copyright (c) 2004-2005 Emulex All Rights Reserved

    There are two /boot partitions one for SUSE which has the GRUB files and one for Arch which has the kernel and initrd would I remove the /boot and set it up like this

    title Arch Linux 0.7.2 "Gimmick"
    root (hd0,6)
    kernel /vmlinuz26 root=/dev/hda7 ro vga=791
    initrd /initrd26.img

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760
    Offhand I am not sure, I would say give it a shot and see.

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


  5. #5
    Tried it and it still doesn't work what could be the reason could it be SCSI

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Schotty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    5,760
    Okay the question is this - are there any SCSI or USB drives attatched?

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Similar Threads

  1. Arch Questions
    By cheetahman in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 02:27 AM
  2. Arch Linux
    By kornp in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-31-2005, 01:35 AM
  3. How can you tell if it is 32 or 64bit arch?
    By infinite_root in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-26-2004, 03:25 PM
  4. Arch Linux
    By stryder144 in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-30-2002, 04:45 AM
  5. Question on Mac Arch
    By Ashcrow in forum Linux Distros
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-01-2002, 01:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •