Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

/me waves hi.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: /me waves hi.

/me waves hi.

Hi, everyone.

I'm Peter, an addict of many things such caffeine and GNU/Linux, etc. I've been using Linux since early 2003 with Fedora Core 1. Since then I've used Gentoo for almost two years and now am back to my Red Hat-ish roots with Fedora Core 5.

I'm a moderator on the Gentoo forums (surprised me too!), and attempt to contribute what I can to Fedora in terms of support on their forums, mailing lists, et al. I also maintain packages in Extras for a couple of things which I find very useful/cool (LucidLife and Scribes at the moment).

I'm very much an advocate of the community as a whole, and some people say that I say should have been born in England (due to my rather anarchistic views of some things).

I'm pretty good (though still learning!) PHP/XHTML/CSS etc.; and I'm a big fan of the LAMP paradigm. I'm also okay with C/C++ stuff, though I've been doing much more web development work as of recent, and not much in terms of end-user desktop-style applications (someone needs to teach me how to make a GUI kthx ).

I'm a full time second-year university student (major: Computer Science) and have a full time job helping with inventory control stuff.

So...enough about my life's story or whatever. Just saying "hi" and hoping to mingle in this community a bit more!

Hi Peter
    Why are you not using Fedora Core?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Good Guru