Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

SDL 1.1 not found when I already have 1.2?

Thread: SDL 1.1 not found when I already have 1.2?

Snake785

SDL 1.1 not found when I already have 1.2?

Hey. I'm a newbie to Linux and I finally managed to install Linux and have no problems with it. Well, almost no problems....anyways, I downloaded this executable (is it even called that in Linux? :P) of D2X (an ehanced version of Descent 2) and Raptor: Call of the Shadows and when I go to run them (I have followed the instructions on how to install them carefully), in the terminal it says that SDL 1.1 was not found and to install it. But I already have SDL 1.2 installed. Anybody know why this is happening? I also went to SDL's website to find 1.1 bt I couldn't find it there. They seem to have 1.0 and 1.2. Thanks for any help!

JimH

Re:SDL 1.1 not found when I already have 1.2?

What distribution and version of Linux are you using? Did you install SDL from your distribution CD's or from source?

Jim H

Snake785

Oops, Sorry about that I forgot. I'm running Mandrake 9 and I installed SDL using RPMs (I did download them from SDL's website and wasn't a part of the instalation of Mdk).

Btw, sorry for posting in the wrong forum...I didn't see this one.

whats the error say?
    paste it in
    whatdoyougetwhenyoumultiplysixbynine??

Snake785

Well, I can't boot up into Linux atm but I do know what the error says, somewhat...

libSDL-1.1.so.0 not found.

It's something like that. That is the error tho, I just dont know the exact line. I could paste it in once I get a chance to boot into Linux.