Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Updating Ghostscript

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    91

    Updating Ghostscript

    I've just downloaded Ghostscript 7.4 and I want to install it and set my system to use it instead of the old version (6.5).

    What do I have to do other than (obviously) install the rpm? Is there a setup, configure thingy somehwere that I have to change? I'm running RH 7.3

    I've got no idea about how printing works... I just click the print button and out comes the output (sometimes). My old version of ghostscript choked on many of my TT fonts and I'm told the newer versions (7.x) have fixed this.

    Any help would be gratefully received! :

  2. #2
    JimH
    Guest

    Re:Updating Ghostscript

    Try grabbing the ghostscript source rpms from 8.0 and see if they will recompile on 7.3.

    I don't currently have any 7.3 boxes with ghostscript installed, so I don't know what problems you might encounter.

    Jim H

Similar Threads

  1. updating
    By rwtoften in forum Windows - General Topics
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-03-2004, 02:57 AM
  2. Updating KDE - Help me please.
    By Azrael in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-09-2003, 08:15 PM
  3. updating FTP
    By gjansky in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-10-2002, 03:36 PM
  4. Updating Redhat
    By Bogler in forum Redhat / Fedora
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 02-11-2002, 11:02 AM
  5. Ghostscript
    By plantiful in forum Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2001, 04:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •