Thread: Monitor

andrew645

Monitor

I am a complete novice trying to get going. I have installed Red Hat 7.2 but am unable to get my display working. My monitor (Tiny M-T7F22) is unlisted and I've tried all the generics and just about everything else. My video card (nvidia MX440) is also unlisted so I entered nVidia GeForce. My system mames my monitor as Raster but I've tried them all. The monitor is 2-3 years old so should be ok. Any advice would be gratefully received. Regards, Andrew

Bogler

Re:Monitor

The card you have is a nvidia.
    Have you downloaded the driver files from the www.nvidia.com site, try installing these and configuring your XF86Config-4 file and that should work.

There are instructions on this site (look fir installing a nvidia card in the OMP section)as how to go about this, there are also instructions at the nvidia site. It's fairly simple and gives you a taste of getting something working on your box!

Hopefully we'll have you up and running soon.. Welcome to GLO.

Bogler

JimH

Quote Originally Posted by Bogler
    There are instructions on this site (look fir installing a nvidia card in the OMP section)as how to go about this, there are also instructions at the nvidia site. It's fairly simple and gives you a taste of getting something working on your box!
    Aragorn needs to update those instructions. They are getting slightly old.

Jim H

andrew645

Thanks to both for advice. I'm off to give it a go! drew

Quote Originally Posted by JimH
    Aragorn needs to update those instructions. They are getting slightly old.

Jim H
    maybe ill get round to it in the weekend
    whatdoyougetwhenyoumultiplysixbynine??

andrew645