Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Star Office 5.2

Thread: Star Office 5.2

mugs

Star Office 5.2

I just installed Suse 8.0 and installed and used Star Office a couple of times. This morning when I went to use SO again, it told me it wasnt installed and I had to insall again. Why and how could this happen? I am very new to Linux, after using Windows for many years.

JimH

Re:Star Office 5.2

That's strange. Unless as a newbie you accidently uninstalled it with realizing it.

How come you are not using the newer and much improved OpenOffice 1.0?

http://www.openoffice.org

Jim H

mugs

I guess it is possible I deleted it, although I am not sure how to do that, unless it is in Yast2, which I didnt go into since installing it. Oh well.

I wasnt familiar with openoffice, but I will try it out. thanks.

I still need to find out how to install these tarballs....

openoffice.org _is_ staroffice, sun released the code to the open source community (bless them :P :P) before closing the 6.0 line and charging for it.
    I know what i would take......
    whatdoyougetwhenyoumultiplysixbynine??

JimH

Quote Originally Posted by alastair
    openoffice.org _is_ staroffice, sun released the code to the open source community (bless them :P :P) before closing the 6.0 line and charging for it.
    I know what i would take......
    Actually StarOffice 6.0 contains features not present in OpenOffice 1.0, but they are both based on the same source code.

Jim H