Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Linux newbie installing Apache - cannot find libmm.so.11

Thread: Linux newbie installing Apache - cannot find libmm.so.11

Hybrid View

JohanPe

Linux newbie installing Apache - cannot find libmm.so.11

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to linux. I use SUSE 8.0. I have to investigate the possibility to replace MS exchange server with a linux alternative. I found a howto (postfix-cyrus-Web-cyradmin-howto on http://www.delouw.ch/linux) which needs apache with php for the graphic interface. I downloaded the apache compile howto from the same site) and was following it. All went well untill I had to run make to install apache...

It gave the error:
    gcc -DLINUX=22 -I/usr/include/db1 -DMOD_SSL=208108 -DMOD_PERL -DUSE_PERL_SSI -fno-strict-aliasing -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 -DUSE_HSREGEX -DEAPI -DEAPI_MM -DUSE_EXPAT -I../lib/expat-lite `../apaci` -L/usr/local/mm-1.1.3/.libs -o gen_test_char gen_test_char.o -lm -lcrypt -ldb1 -rdynamic -Wl,-rpath,/usr/lib/perl5/5.6.1/i586-linux/CORE /usr/lib/perl5/5.6.1/i586-linux/auto/DynaLoader/DynaLoader.a -L/usr/lib/perl5/5.6.1/i586-linux/CORE -lperl -lnsl -ldl -lm -lc -lcrypt -lutil -lmm -ldl
    ./gen_test_char >test_char.h
    ./gen_test_char: error while loading shared libraries: libmm.so.11: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    make[3]: *** [test_char.h] Error 127
    make[2]: *** [subdirs] Error 1
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/apache_1.3.24/src'
    make[1]: *** [build-std] Error 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/apache_1.3.24'