Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Use GRUB after LILO already installed

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    417

    Use GRUB after LILO already installed

    I have lilo installed. but I want to use GRUB.

    how do I make grub the active boot loader..

    thanx

  2. #2

    Re: Use GRUB after LILO already installed

    funny you ask this... I am working on a PET now.
    preliminary info here:
    http://www.linuxjunior.org/cgi-bin/p...play&id=54
    operative word:
    preliminary - i.e. unfinished!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    417

    Re: Use GRUB after LILO already installed

    thanx,

    but I already have grub installed and step 2 isnt done yet, darn.

    No rush,


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    269

    Re: Use GRUB after LILO already installed

    In Mandrake 8.2 you just go into the Mandrake Control Center and click a box (upper right corner). A drop down menu appears and you just choose GRUB. Is it better than LILO? If so, how?
    I have lilo installed. but I want to use GRUB.

    how do I make grub the active boot loader..

    thanx

Similar Threads

  1. Replacing LILO with GRUB
    By t048 in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2005, 12:22 PM
  2. Dualboot with different drives. GRUB or LILO!!
    By Gaweph in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 04-04-2004, 05:52 PM
  3. GRUB vs. LILO
    By kornp in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 09-02-2002, 11:35 PM
  4. MOVED: GRUB vs. LILO
    By in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-29-2002, 06:58 AM
  5. Grub or Lilo?
    By Black666 in forum Linux - General Topics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-28-2002, 12:54 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •