Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: What port CPUS server run?

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    What port CPUS server run?

    Does anybody know top of their head? My brain isn't working today ( or any other day for that matter ). SuSE login is bitching me about it. Thanks.

    Is it 108? :-\

    And I also need to know for LDAP. What port does that run on?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    472

    Re:What port CPUS server run?

    631 for cups.

    /etc/services usually has a list of some sort.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Good Guru
    Compunuts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,935

    Re:What port CPUS server run?

    Ah, thanks.

    Yeah I checked /etc/services but unable to find it. After a while, eyes got blurry.

Similar Threads

  1. opening port in redhat server running samba
    By limap5 in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-29-2006, 10:05 AM
  2. dual port net card: port trunking?
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2003, 10:33 PM
  3. Port 6000---the x11 port
    By flashingcurser in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-11-2002, 07:43 PM
  4. shares not viewable on server even with port scan
    By doggiebone in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-25-2002, 10:48 PM
  5. [windows] port 5000 web server?
    By gorn in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-25-2002, 09:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •