Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19
Apache 2
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Apache 2

  1. #1
    Associate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    25

    Apache 2

    I've never used the program before but I've installed it and got it working although when I goto my webadress all I get up is the default webpage which comes along with apache and it says:
    Note: If you are seeing this instead of the webpage you expected, it's most likely because the server is not yet fully configured, or is under an upgrade. Come again tomorrow and your usual content should be back.

    this happens evethough I've deleted the files in ./htdocs and replaced with new html files, what am I doing wrong here?

  2. #2

    Re:Apache 2

    hello,
    have you restrted apache?

  3. #3
    Associate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    25

    Re:Apache 2

    yes, but that doesn't help
    is it this directory that is the default webbpage root?
    /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/

  4. #4

    Re:Apache 2

    You need to put in an index.html inside the htdocs folder.

  5. #5
    Associate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    25

    Re:Apache 2

    done that too

  6. #6

    Re:Apache 2

    Did you made any changes to your httpd.conf, that would make apache look for the files in a different directory than .htdocs, or that would make it look for something different than index.html?

  7. #7
    Associate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    25

    Re:Apache 2

    seems i got multiple httpd.conf but the one used is /etc/httpd/httpd.conf and that one uses /var/www/html so problem solved =)
    thanks for all help

Similar Threads

  1. Apache CGI
    By shebang in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2004, 06:32 PM
  2. IE and apache
    By elovkoff in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-16-2003, 07:07 PM
  3. apache+ssl
    By elovkoff in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-27-2003, 01:25 PM
  4. PHP and apache 2x
    By Blaqb0x in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-29-2002, 05:02 AM
  5. apache name
    By elovkoff in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-15-2002, 06:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •