Try hitting F8 when the computer reboots so that you can enter [tt]safe[/tt] mode. Then you "should" be able to delete it. If not, grab a copy of Knoppix, reboot the computer with it in your cdrom drive and then use it to gain access to your computer's hard drive. You should be able to [tt]rm[/tt] the file. If it allows you to do so, you should be able to reboot the computer and everything should be fine.