Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2962
New Netscape browser can switch between Gecko and Trident??
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: New Netscape browser can switch between Gecko and Trident??

  1. #1
    Mentor jro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    1,206

    New Netscape browser can switch between Gecko and Trident??

    From the slashdot article.
    http://slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=04/11/30/194242

    My only question is, why? One view shows the way it should be and the other view shows the page as a MS b1tch. I really don't see any use for this.
    jro - http://jeff.robbins.ws
    Linux counter#:213782
    GnuPG ID: 406238E7

  2. #2
    Senior Member comtux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Wilkes Barre Pa
    Posts
    342
    There trying to crush ms ie thats all your seeing the last days of microsoft.
    Think of it as a corp takeover netscape has a serious bone to pick with ms i mean windows did try to do away with netscape so seem's only fair that netscape gives ms a little taste of whats comeing.
    Wenn Sie Spaß meines Englisch mich Willensfuckingtötung Sie bilden.

  3. #3
    Advisor beezlebubsbum's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    735
    Yep, netscape needs to inflict a bit of revenge.
    My Website: http://ttgale.com
    My Website Uptime: http://img.uptimeprj.com/holastickbo...dee9bae2e2.png
    My Server Specs: AMD Athlon X2 3800+, 2gb DDR2 RAM, 1.5TB HDD, Ubuntu 9.10
    My Gaming PC: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.93ghz, 4gb DDR2 RAM, 9800GTX+

  4. #4
    Advisor
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    orlando
    Posts
    608
    isn't netscape owned by aol/time_warner? they == just as bad as M$

  5. #5
    Mentor jro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    1,206
    Yes, yes they are. Tho not quite as bad, but still bad. It's not Netscape's fault, they started out ok. Then...
    jro - http://jeff.robbins.ws
    Linux counter#:213782
    GnuPG ID: 406238E7

Similar Threads

  1. How to switch from XDM to GDM ?
    By Compunuts in forum Linux - Software, Applications & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-16-2004, 06:20 AM
  2. KVM Switch
    By BurntAsh in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2003, 07:03 PM
  3. KVM Switch
    By mcdougrs in forum Linux - Hardware, Networking & Security
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-03-2003, 08:56 PM
  4. Switch to RH
    By mugs in forum Redhat / Fedora
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-30-2002, 02:16 AM
  5. Netscape 6.2.2 browser-suite released
    By stryder144 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2002, 10:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •